Me and him are not compatible.

29 Feb

I really don’t like bratwurst. I also don’t like cruises, although admittedly I’ve never been on one … the idea just creeps me out for some reason.

But I really don’t like hearing professionals who start sentences with “me.” I don’t get it! How is it possible that these people have survived legitimately by saying, “Me and him have been talking, and we think…”?

I’d have to interrupt someone, just to say something like, “Whoa, whoa, whoa. I’m going to have to stop you right there. Sadly, we aren’t going to be able to work together.”

It’s like nails on a chalkboard, man! C’mon already!

It’s one of the earliest things I remember learning from my mom; she, correcting me time and time again. Me, being seven and finally succumbing to using the proper subject, “I,” instead. C’est la vie.

I wish she taught everyone.

Leave a Reply

